Memories and fun things

I got a vase and through out this whole year I’ve put things inside of it. Notes, drawings, scripture verses, fortune cookie note things, key chains that people gave me, quotes, advice, etc,. So today, since we’re in December, I decided to get the vase and go through all my notes and papers and quotes. It’s amazing! I have things from all kinds of people that I don’t even remember putting in there. My brain has gone through all it’s files to remember who gave me the note, when I got it, and what it says. I love going back through the year to see how much I’ve grown and to see where I am today. I would suggest, if you are reading this, to do what I did. This next coming year in 2014 is a great way to start collecting things. Get a vase and fill it up as you go through the year. You could even use a shoe box or anything that works for you. I used a vase because it is pretty and I kept it out on my shelf so I would remember to put things in it. Then when the ending of 2014 comes you can go through all the things you put inside your vase/etc,. 🙂
It’s very fun! You could even get a friend and ask them to join you. Then at the end of the year you and your friend can go through all the things you put in there together. 🙂

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on December 18, 2013, in My Stories- 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

