My Vegetarian Story

I became a vegetarian in November of 2012. I decided to become a vegetarian to first see if I could even do it. It was a split second decision which has lasted me to where I am right now. Which is funny because I became a vegetarian a couple days before Thanksgiving. I ended up eating a sweet potato and sweet potato casserole. Because my whole family are meat eaters! 

I began to learn more about vegetarians. I found out that there are different eating habits. Such as; Vegan, Vegetarian, and Flexitarian. I don’t regret becoming a vegetarian because I never really ate meat before. But I can honestly say the only thing I miss, as far as eating meat, is Deer meat. I LOVED deer meat, I could eat a ton of that stuff! 

Yes, It’s hard when you first become vegan or vegetarian because people will criticize you. That has happened to me since I became vegetarian. And it will never stop, because some people just can’t fathom the idea of not eating meat. You end up finding who your real supporters are in life when you change your eating habits like that. 

There’s a picture below and it shows you a plate of ravioli. This is my favorite meal! I love pasta! And being a vegetarian it sometimes can be hard to find easy meals. Well, this one is super simple. 🙂 

Image2. 

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on October 11, 2013, in Dear God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

