More trials….

You know, I write a lot about trials. Mostly because I’m in a trial right now. But something we have to remember is that, no matter what, we really are never alone. If you’re saved and you’re a Christian, then you will NEVER be alone. I know it can feel like that sometimes. Questioning God why He has us go through things that seem to much for us to handle or bear. He will honestly, NEVER leave us nor forsake us. He loves us with such an amazing love that no matter what, even if we do things we shouldn’t, he has such mercy on us to still love us. That’s something that is truly amazing. I feel so blessed to have God. Because some days we do feel worthless. We do feel like we can’t do anything and just want to give up because our day is going horrible. We sometimes do end up crying in the night and just giving our burdens to God to just take care of it, cause it can get to heavy for us to carry.
Just like Job, in the Bible. Job didn’t give up. And God never betrayed him. Job lost everything; he lost all his possessions, his children and his wealth. All he had was his wife and himself. Job easily could of said, “Okay, LORD, I give up! You took everything from me, what’s the point in serving you?!” Job COULD OF said that, but he didn’t! (Praise the LORD!) I bet that’s how most of us would be if God was to take everything away from us.
In my own personal life there was something that happened that made me feel like I lost everything. I felt like God betrayed me. I felt powerless, I was worthless. I made a certain number one priority in my life on the top of my list, when it should of been God. Then when God took em away, I was angry. I hated everything and everybody. I was tired of living. I didn’t see a point, because I honestly thought I had no one. Because I felt like God wasn’t in my life as well as another person. So I gave up. But then I realized… It isn’t about having your number one priority a person. The number one priority in your life should be God. And I now realize that. I wish I would of made God my #1 priority before, because if I did I wouldn’t be in this situation now… :/
Yes, life will get hard sometimes. Yes, you may feel like God has betrayed you. But trust me, He hasn’t. And He never will! God only allows us to go through these trials to prove what he already knows about us so that we can become even stronger in our service to Him. Because He is our helper, why are we trying to fix our problems without Him? Let me tell you, it’s hard. And it’s almost impossible.
Please remember, you’re not alone! God will never leave you. And when you feel like you are betrayed by God. Just pray to Him, ask Him to help you. Get to a Baptist church and put yourself around God’s people.

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on September 9, 2013, in Dear God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

