Missionaries :)

MISSIONARIES-

I’m 16 and this wholes year I’ve had a burden for missionaries. At first I never really thought about actually being a Missionary. But I went to a youth conference with my youth group, and that week they were talking about a Missionaries. There was a Missionary there named, Bobby Bonner. And he used to be a national Baseball player. He is in Baseball history for the most innings in a game. It was a record! At his time, he was the most known baseball player. His wife was close to God, and then God just got a hold of Bobby Bonner’s life. And he gave up everything he had with baseball, and gave everything he had to God. He became a missionary to Africa. And his stories are AMAZING! He told this one story at the youth conference about when he was in Africa. He said that he went to this village and gave the Gospel out, beginning with “In the beginning God created the Heavens and the Earth.” Because that village didn’t even know the name of Jesus, they’ve never heard of Jesus before. So Bro.Bonner explained to them about God and how God created all the earth and the things in the earth and he talked about Jesus and how He died on the cross to save them. And that whole village got saved. Then as they began to sing and dance and sing some more. Another village came over wanting to know why they were singing and dancing. And they were singing and dancing cause they now knew Jesus they knew who he was and that they got saved! Then that group of people from that other village wanted to know who Jesus was. And then that whole village got saved! Then another village came and then another!! It was so amazing, to see God’s blessing s upon Bro. Bonner. He got to lead at least 4-5 villages to the LORD! 🙂 How great is that!!!
So as im listening to these stories, all week listening to preaching and singing songs. It was so amazing! God became to speak to me about being a missionary. I know i’m only 16. But God can tell you when He wants you to do something for Him, you are NEVER too old to live for Jesus! I got saved when I was 10 years old. See, I have 2 birthdays! One for my birth and the other for my second birth. My salvation! I got saved on September 17, 2007. But see, I know 100% that God wants me to be a missionary. Reading about David Livingston, David Brainerd, and Bobby Bonner, along with so many more missionaries. I know that this is God’s calling for me to do. I’m thinking about Kenya. That’s what I thought about during the message from Dave Delaney at the youth conference. I don’t know if that’s the country God wants me to go too, but if it is i’m willing! I’m willing to do and to go where ever God wants me too! And if that’s in a place where not many people know the Gospel then so be it. Or even if its a place where you can even go to jail for even carrying a Bible, then okay! I know if it’s God’s calling for me to be a missionary, then He’ll guide me and carry me through it. He wont leave me alone and say, “Okay, Chelsey, you’re on your own.” No, He wont do that to me, He will help me through this. I know I’ll most likely be married and I want to have kids. And I know that how ever God has planned for me about this, He’ll be there to help me with it.
I come home from youth conference, and I tell my mom all about it. I tell her how God spoke to me about missionaries. And how I feel it’s God’s calling for me to be one. I’ve been praying to God to show me what He wants me to do in my life, and He has now showed me! I feel so loved and excited. I can’t wait to tell my Pastor and my youth pastor about it. To tell them how God spoke to my heart about being a missionary! I cant wait to tell them!!!
But anyways, as I was telling my mom about it all, she told me this, “Thats funny you say that, cause since you were about 13 I have felt God telling me that He wants you to be a missionary.” Aint that amazing! How God was telling me about missions and He was telling my mom about it too. She said that it’s gonna be hard cause she doesn’t want me to go. Cause im her daughter. She doesn’t want me to leave. But then again, she knows it’s God’s calling for me. I told her that she doesn’t have to worry, I’ll be safe. And I wont be leaving anytime soon. 🙂 I’m so happy.
Thank you, dear LORD. You’ve showed me something so amazing. I love you, LORD! 🙂

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on August 16, 2013, in My Stories- 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

