Dear God- July 11, 2013

July 11, 2013
Dear God,

Thank you, God, for showing me this wonderful reading in the Bible today! You truly are the love of my life. Forever and always will you be in my heart! I love you so much, Lord. Thank you for bringing me life today. You again have opened my eyes into something new! It’s so amazing to read your Word, knowing that what I just read came from you. You gave me this today. So want to thank you so much!

I prayed to God this morning, as I was feeling read down and sad all morning. My day hasn’t gone too good so far.
First, I woke up and it was real early in the morning like 5-ish AM. It’s super hot one second, and then super cold the next. So I cover up with my blankets but then take them off again, constantly. Then I wake up cause I hear noises in the bathroom. Like in shower, but no water was running. It sounded like shampoo bottles falling on the ground. In the middle of the night!! So I figured that maybe it was my brother or something. So I eventually fall asleep again. I wake up again, and its like 6:00-6:30 AM. And my dad gets ready to leave and that’s when my kitten gets up and she’s running around wanting to play. And then I see that she has to go to the bathroom. Her litter box is in the bathroom, so I get up to take her. And I see a sign on the door says, ‘There’s a mouse trap in here, keep the door closed.” But I know I have to go in there to let my kitty go potty. So I go in there, and I see the mouse run behind the sink. And then there’s a mouse trap right next to my kittens litter box! I don’t know why somebody had to put the trap right there. If Zeva (my kitten) gets a hold of that trap, it could easily break her paw. Thankfully, she didn’t touch it. I wanted her to hurry up as fast as possible, I did NOT want that creepy mouse near my toes or me at all!! So after she’s done, I grab her real fast and out I go from the bathroom. I set her on my bed and she runs off into the living room. Which is good for me because I’d really like to get some sleep. I don’t end up getting much sleep because she comes back. She always feels playful when it becomes 6 or 6:30 in the Morning. It’s insane. So I try to go to sleep, but I cant get comfortable. So i just lie there. And every so often I hear my kitten getting into something. Like on my brothers side of the room. Getting herself into some trouble. She is one stubborn little kitty. When I finally fall asleep, I wake up cause of some stupid bird outside that wont be quiet. I end up just giving up on sleep and I go into the living room and to get something to eat. After a while, I go on my laptop to play some games and to write. And I end up reading my Bible. I remember from yesterday that my grandma gave me some of my cupcakes that I made and she put them in my purse. Feeling happy that I had some cupcakes, I go to my purse and grab them. I open the bag and take a big bite out of my chocolatey peanut-buttery yumminess. And I set the bag down next to me and after I finish the cupcake I put the cupcake liner on top of the bag. And I continue writing and reading my Bible. After I’m done writing on my laptop and I look over at my kitten. I see that she had the bag of cupcakes and she had the cupcake liner in her mouth. I grab her gently and I put my finger in her mouth to try to get the cupcake liner she just took a bite out of. But I failed because she ended up swallowing it… crazy cat. :/
After the crazy incident with my crazy cat, I started thinking about me and my life. I began to think about how I wasn’t able to do anything today, cause my mom doesn’t have to go into town today. And I was feeling quite bored and lonely. I started to think about one of my best friends and how she now has a boyfriend and I don’t really get to hang out with her that much anymore. And then I thought about one of my other best friends. His name is Jesse. And I thought about how I missed him. And that I can’t ever see him that much and actually have time to be with him and hang out with him because he’s a guy and my mom doesn’t want me to hang out with guys. Because we both like each other. I’m allowed to date right now, but since he’s ‘too old’ I can’t date him. He’s only 3 years older than I am! I don’t think it’s that big of a deal, but to my parent’s it is. So I can’t date him…..yet. 😉
So anyways, I started to think about many other things as well and I began to pray. I prayed to God, asking him to help me to have strength. Because I know if he wants me to be with this guy, Jesse, then It’ll happen sometime in the future when the time is right. He gave me comfort. And I asked him to give me somemthing out of the Bible today. because I’ve been feeling so down and sad lately. And I don’t know exactly why. I don’t have any reason, I just don’t feel like doing any thing anymore. I don’t know why though. So I asked God to help me. And I opened up my Bible and out comes 3 cards that I need to mail out. So I put them aside and I see half a chapter that’s highlighted. So I read them, and their from;
Ecclesiastes 3. I read the whole chapter. The number one verse that spoke out to me is verse one;
“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:”
This is EXACTLY what I needed. And PRAISE THE LORD He gave it to me! 🙂 I love Him, He is absouly amazing to me. I continued reading on down through the whole chapter. And every verse was like calling out to me. It helped me open my eyes to see that there really is a purpose for everything. And if my parents don’t want me and Jesse to date right now, then so be it. But if God wants us to be together, then it’ll happen sometime in the future. I just need to be patient. And patience is so very hard. I mean we live in a day and age to where if we don’t get our food fast enough from the fast food drive though, then we just leave and go to a different place. So I alsso need to learn to have some patience. You should read Ecclesiastes 3. It is an amazing chapter. It spoke to me, I’m sure it’ll speak to you! 🙂

Thank you, Lord. I love you!
-Chelsey! ❤

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on July 13, 2013, in Dear God and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

