Sandwich King Crunchy PB&J

PB&JSandwich King Crunchy PB&J_

(Makes 4 Sandwiches)
1 cup Peanut Butter
8 slices of Bread
1 cup Strawberry Preserves
Bananas, sliced thin (optional)
2 cups Plain potato chips
8 tablespoons unsalted butter
3 eggs, beaten
2 cups Cinnamon Toast cereal, crushed by hand in plastic bag

Directions_
Spread some peanut butter on the bread. Then spread some preserves on the other slice of bread. Add some bananas and a pile of potato chips on top and sandwich the two pieces of bread together.
Heat a non-stick skillet over medium-low heat, and melt 2 tablespoons of butter. Dip the sandwich in the egg then the cinnamon cereal, pressing down to make sure the cereal adheres. Repeat with the other side.
In batches, fry the sandwiches on each side, low and slow until golden brown, 2 to 3 minutes per side. Remove from the pan and add more butter to the skillet and fry the other sandwiches.

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on July 6, 2013, in Recipes! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

