Dear God- June 29, 2013

June 29, 2013

Genesis chapters 6-9
Genesis 9:13-16
Dear God,

So today, I seen a FULL DOUBLE RAINBOW! It was amazing. But the amazing part of it was that the whole day I was praying to see a rainbow. I could just feel it! I could see that all day the sun was out and that it was sprinkling on and off today. So I just knew that there would be a rainbow! Iwas at home, watching television and every time the comercials would come on I’d run outside to see if there was a rainbow, even after a couple of times I didn’t give up. I just knew there was gonna be rainbow out sooner or later. And all of a sudden I yell, “Theres a rainbow outside! A rainbow! MOM!” I was so happy! But even more happy and feeling blessed when I seen a FULL DOULE RAINBOW! It was absoulely the prettiest thing I’ve ever seen in my life. It was soooo beautiful. ❤ ♥ I am SO glad God let me see that today. I tried to get pictures of it, but what was funny was that the rainbow was so big I couldnt capture the entire rainbow on the camera. But wow, it was a BEAUTIFUL sight! Indescible! I have pictures that I uploaded on my account, if you'd like to see the pictures I did get. 🙂 There still very beautiful. It was a breath taking experience!!! 🙂
Thank you so much dear God, for letting me see this experience! You are soooo wonderful, full of beauty and admiration!
And seeing this full double rainbow inspired me to read about Noah. So thats what I read for my daily Bible reading today. Is Genesis 6-9.
Genesis 9:13-16 says,
"I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.
And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud:
And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh.
And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth."

So God's talking about the rainbow He put in the sky for Noah after the huge flood God put upon the earth. But everytime you see a rainbow in the sky,think of this, it's a promise to God that He'll NEVER flood the earth EVER again. That's His promise. And He's kept that promise over a few thousand years now. And I know He'll still keep that promise forever!
But something came to my mind that really and truly struck out to me. And its this; Today, seeing that wonderful, amazing rainbow that I seen. Just think how much more amazing the rainbow God put in the sky for Noah and his family. I mean, the rainbow I seen today was indescriable and unbelieveably breath-taking! But just think how much MORE amazing and MORE breath-taking the rainbow God made for Noah! I mean, it's almost hard to imagine! Honestly, it is hard to imagine! How I wish I could of been there to see it! Oh, it would of been so incredible! 🙂
I am so happy and thankful that God puts rainbows out for us on earth to have some joy and happiness. Cause for some people, and even me sometimes, the weather can really put you in a mood. A mood where you dont really feel like doing anything and you just feel tried, worn-out and draggy. But wow, how much of a blessing it is to see the results of a dreay, cold, wet, soggy day that drags out into nothing and then…. BOOM! A rainbow pops up in the sky, that totaly changes your mood. Cause theres now red, orange, yellow, green, blue and purple and even pink in the sky! And not just plain ol' gray. It really can change your mood into something woderful.

So today, I especially write this letter to My LORD. The one who created the rainbow today. Which changed my mood into something wonderful. You, LORD, are so glorious! 🙂

I love you, Heavenly Father,
Your daughter, Chelsey! ❤

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on July 1, 2013, in Dear God and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

