Dear God- June 24, 2013

June 24, 2013
Joshua 1:6 (a)
“Be ye strong and of a good courage.”

Dear God,
Thank you, for giving me this verse. Please, continue helping me to have courage. Give me strength, dear LORD. Please put a revival in my heart, and let it begin within me, and let it go out towards my family. My mom, Brandon, Kyle and my dad. I want this for my family. But especially I need this for my family. I can’t do this alone. I need support from my family, but I especially need support from You!
I love you, LORD.

Let me begin to say, at teen camp this year there was a message on Tuesday. And the preacher, Bro. Tim Ruhl, said, ‘If you were to loose everything, friends, family, etc, would you still be content with just God?”
That right there, kicked me straight in the gut! I thought about it to myself all that day and night and the rest of the week! I knew that if everything in my life was to leave, I wouldnt be content. Because I need my family, I need my friends, they help me and encourage me. So I didnt think I could ever be content without my family or friends. Cause I dont know what I’d do if something was to happen to my best friends Maddy and Jesse. I couldn’t live without my church family. At that time, at camp, I would not be okay or content with just God. And I knew that was wrong. But I didnt know how to fix it. How am I supposed to change how I feel? So I’d pray and ask God to help me with it. Cause I have no idea how to help myself, I needed somebody else to help me. And I knew the only person who could help me would be God.
But today, it hit me straight across my face. I dont know exactly what it is or what it was, but it came to my attention and I thought, “Why? Why couldn’t I live with just God?” I didnt have an answer. But I do know something inside of me just clicked! And as I prayed and told God that I was sorry for feeling that way. Cause if I was the only person on earth, Jesus still would of died on the cross for my sins. He would of been content to die jsut for me, if I was the only one. So why couldn’t I be the same way for Him? So as I pondered and thought about this, I beagn to cry. Because I haven’t lived the way Christ would want me to live. So I prayed and prayed and told God I was sorry.
So I now can honestly say that if everyone I know was to die or turn their backs on me, I know 100% sure that I would be okay with just God. He keeps me going, He’s my encouragement when I’m alone and sad. And today He showed me that. I prayed and thanked God for Him showing me this today. I told him, “LORD, I feel like a huge burden has been lifted up off of me, thank you, LORD!”
I am okay with just God. And I;m so blessed that God has showed me this today. I dont know what I’d do without my God. 🙂
I love you, Jesus!
-Chelsey S.

About Mizzpiggikinz

I love reading, writing and typing. I hope my poems, stories and Bible readings, have an impact on your life. My God means more to me than the entire world, so I hope that you can feel the same way about Him too. I have some amazing stories that my God has given me to write. And I love Him and I love writing my poems, recipes and stories. As I read and write all about Jesus and read His Word. :) It's amazing! ♥

Posted on June 26, 2013, in Dear God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

